our council, governance

Executive Team

Executive Team 

Victoria Daly Regional Council operates community offices across each of the region’s five wards.

Located in Nauiyu, Pine Creek, Timber Creek, Kalkarindji, and Yarralin, these offices are managed by a Council Operations Manager, who leads a team of employees to deliver core local government functions, as well as contract funded agency services.

Our Regional Office in Katherine provides back of house services in finance, human resources, governance, contract management and technical operations – asset management.

This is overseen by:

Chief Executive Officer – Brian Hylands

Director of Council Operations – Matthew Cheminant 

Director of Corporate & Community Services – Trudy Braun


Organisational Structure 

Organisational Structure 2023-24
1 128 downloads
Organisational Charts October 10, 2023


    29 Crawford Street,
    Katherine East NT 0850

    Postal Address

    PO Box 19, Katherine NT 0851

    Further Enquiries Please Contact

    (08) 8972 0777