VDRC honours long serving staff and Councillors

Feb 2, 2023

Staff members and Councillors were celebrated during the January Ordinary Council Meeting for over 10 years of service to Victoria Daly Regional Council.
The Mayor of VDRC, B. Pedwell, presented staff members with certificates of achievement and Yeti thermos’ customised with a personalised emblem.

Mayor Pedwell thanked them for their hard work and dedication over the years.

“These are people whose work often goes unnoticed. But I would like to say today, that we all notice.

“Thank you for your deadly contribution to VDRC,” Mayor Pedwell said.

Presenting the Councillor certificates, Brian Hylands, the CEO of VDRC, thanked the recipients for their hard work over their many years of service.

“The countless hours you put into your work representing the needs of your communities is critical to the success of our region,” Hylands said.


The award recipients are as follows:

Mayor B. Pedwell – Councillor for Walangeri Ward

Deputy Mayor Andy McTaggart – Councillor for Milngin Ward

Cr Georgina McCleod – Councillor for Kalkarindji – Daguragu Ward

Trudy Braun – Director of Corporate and Community Services

Patricia McGillivray – CDP Regional Manager

Patsy Hollowood – Nauiyu Community Operations Manager

Joseph Ahfat – Nauiyu Council Operations Officer

*Maria Jeffery – Purchasing Coordinator

Jocelyn Moir – Regional Council Operations Manager

Darryl Knapp – Nauiyu Council Operations Team Leader

*Charlie Newry – Yarralin Community Night Patrol Officer

*Sonny Smiler – Kalkarindji Council Operations Team Leader