# Register of council members

Register updated by:	Chief Executive Officer
Register type:	Public
Legislative reference:	Regulation 55(3) of the Local Government (General) Regulations 2021
Document reference:	LGR 3.3/3
Records number:	
Last review date:	30 September 2022

### **Current term of Council – 2021-2025**

## Walangeri Ward

Brian Pedwell				
Title	Start date	End date	Basis of office	
Mayor	28 September 2021	-	Principal member – appointed	
			Ordinary council member - elected	

#### Timber Creek Ward

Shirley Garlett				
Title	Start date	End date	Basis of office	
Deputy Mayor	28 September 2021	28 September 2022	Ordinary council member – appointed	
Councillor	28 September 2021	28 April 2023 – Resigned	Ordinary council member – elected	

## Daguragu Ward

Georgina Macleod				
Title	Start date	End date	Basis of office	
Councillor	28 September 2021	-	Ordinary council member – elected	

## Milngin Ward

Andrew McTaggart			
Title	Start date	End date	Basis of office
Councillor	28 September 2021	-	Ordinary council member – elected
Deputy Mayor	28 September 2022	28 September 2023	Ordinary council member - appointed

#### Pine Creek Ward

Yvette Williams				
Title	Start date	End date	Basis of office	
Councillor	28 September 2021	-	Ordinary council member – elected	