VICTORIA DALY REGIONAL COUNCIL



Finance Committee Register

Register kept by:	Chief Executive Officer						
Legislative reference:	Regulation 6(1)(b) of the Local Government Act 2019						
Document reference:	LGR 2.2/1						
Records number:	Finance Committee Abolished 31 January 2023, OCM-2023/9						
Last review date:	23 February 2023						
Committee name:	Finance Committee						
Reference:	https://www.victoriadaly.nt.gov.au/finance-committee-agendas-and-minutes-2/						
Committee status:	Abolished						
Committee type:	Council Committee						
Establishment details:	The Finance Committee was established by the Council at the Ordinary Council Meeting on 24 September 2019.						
Remuneration status:	•	olution reference [356/2019] Committee membership comprises all Victoria Daly Regional Council elected members. Ordinary Members					
	receive an extra meeting allowance sitting fee of \$500 per meeting or until the annual maximum elected member allowance cap for extra meetings is reached. The Mayor and Deputy Mayor do not receive the extra meeting allowance.						
Name of committee	Date commenced	Date ceased	File reference(s)	Comments			
member	Dale commenced	Dale Ceased	rile reference(s)	Comments			
Brian Pedwell	24 September 2019	31 January 2023	356/2019	Chairperson			
				VDRC Mayor			
Shirley Garlett	24 September 2019	31 January 2023	356/2019	Deputy Chairperson			
				VDRC Deputy Mayor			
Georgina Macleod	24 September 2019	31 January 2023	356/2019	Committee member			
				VDRC Councillor			
Andrew McTaggart	24 September 2019	31 January 2023	356/2019	Committee member			
				VDRC Councillor			

Gaye Lawrence	24 September 2019	28 August 2021	356/2019	Committee member
				VDRC Councillor