VICTORIA DALY REGIONAL COUNCIL



LIST OF COMMITTEES AND MEMBERSHIP

Register kept by:	Chief	Chief Executive Officer			
Legislative reference:	Regulation 6(1)(b) of the Local Government Act 2019				
Document reference:	LGR 2.2/1				
Records number:					
Last review date:	Janu	nuary 2023			
Committee no	ame:	Audit and Risk Management Committee			
Reference:		https://www.victoriadaly.nt.gov.au/armc_agendas-and-minutes/			
Committee status:		Current			
Committee ty	pe:	Audit Committee			
Establishment details:		The Audit and Risk Management Committee was established by Council. At the Ordinary Council meeting on 17 December 2019 three elected members were appointed to the Committee and a call for external independent members was advertised. On 24 January 2020 two external members were appointed. OCM 30 August 2022, Council approves the current audit and risk committee members John De Koning, Maxine Bright and Cr Georgina Macleod for a further 2 years. Council has approved for new Cr Andrew McTaggart and Cr Yvette Williams to join the audit committee. OCM-2022/109			
Remuneration status:		External member are paid a sitting fee of \$800per meeting. Elected members are paid an extra meeting allowance sitting fee of \$500 per meeting or until the annual maximum elected member allowance cap for extra meetings is reached. The Mayor and Deputy Mayor do not receive the extra meeting allowance.			

Name of committee member	Date commenced	Date ceased	File reference(s)	Comments
Mr. John De Koning	24 January 2020	-	(059/2020) OCM-2022/109	Chair person External committee member Period of Appointment – Two (2) Years extended by 2 years
Mrs. Maxine Bright	24 January 2020	-	(058/2020) OCM-2022/109	External committee member

				Period of Appointment – Two (2) Years extended by 2 years
Cl Gaye Lawrence	24 January 2020	28 August 2021		
Cl Georgina Macleod	24 January 2020	-	(498/2019) OCM-2022/109	Daguragu Ward Councillor. Period of appointment – two (2) years extended by 2 years
Deputy Mayor Shirley Garlett	24 January 2020	30 August 2022	(498/2019)	
CI Andrew McTaggart	30 August 2022	-	OCM-2022/109	Milngin Ward Councillor. Period of appointment – two (2) years
Cl Yvette Williams	30 August 2022	-	OCM-2022/109	Pine Creek Ward Councillor. Period of appointment – two (2) years