

MINUTES

SPECIAL MEETING OF COUNCIL
HELD ON MONDAY 9 MAY 2022
AT 2:00 PM
AT THE REGIONAL OFFICE - KATHERINE

29 Crawford Street, Katherine East NT 0850



VICTORIA DALY REGIONAL COUNCIL DISCLAIMER

No responsibility is implied or accepted by the Victoria Daly Regional Council for any act, omission or statement or intimation occurring during Council or committee meetings.

The Victoria Daly Regional Council disclaims any liability for any loss whatsoever and howsoever caused arising out of reliance by any person or legal entity on any such act, omission or statement or intimation occurring during Council or committee meetings.

Any person or legal entity who acts or fails to act in reliance upon any statement, act or omission made in a Council or committee meeting does so at that person's or legal entity's own risk.

In particular and without detracting in any way from the broad disclaimer above, in any discussion regarding any planning application or application for a licence, any statement or intimation of approval made by any member or officer of the Victoria Daly Regional Council during the Course of any meeting is not intended to be and is not taken as notice of approval from the Victoria Daly Regional Council.

The Victoria Daly Regional Council advises that anyone who has any application lodged with the Victoria Daly Regional Council shall obtain and should only rely on **WRITTEN CONFIRMATION** of the outcome of the application, and any conditions attaching to the decision made by the Victoria Daly Regional Council in respect of the application.

Russell Anderson

Chief Executive Officer



The meeting opened the time being 2:03 pm.

1. Present

Elected Members Present

Mayor (Chair) Brian Pedwell

Deputy Mayor Shirley Garlett (arrived at 2.06pm)

Councillor Yvette Williams (Via Teams)
Councillor Georgina Macleod (Via Teams)
Councillor Andy McTaggart (Via Teams)

Staff Present

Chief Executive Officer Russell Anderson
Director of Corporate Services Trudy Braun
Grants Manager Keira Townsend

Executive Services Manager Michelle Will (minute taker 1)

Governance and Compliance
Manager

Janelle Iszlaub (minute taker 2)

Guests

Nil

2. Apologies

Nil

3. Disclosure of Interest - Councillors and Staff

There were no declarations of interest at this meeting.



4. Reports to Council

4.1. Reports for Council Decision

Deputy Mayor Shirley Garlett returned to the meeting at 2:06 pm.

Motion

A. That this report is received and noted

B. That Council approves the award of tender PO-02-2022 Construction of Waste Transfer Stations at Timber Creek and Pine Creek to Amrock

Civil as recommended

Mover: Cr Andrew McTaggart

Seconder: Cr Georgina **Resolution:OCM-2022/52:** Carried 5 / 0

Macleod

Move to Confidential

That pursuant to section 99(2) and 293(1) of the *Local Government Act 2019* and section 51(1)(a) of the *Local Government (General) Regulations 2021* the meeting be closed to the public to consider the Confidential items of the Agenda.

Mover: Cr Andrew McTaggart

Seconder: Deputy Mayor Shirley Garlett

5. Next Meeting

The next Ordinary General Meeting of Victoria Daly Regional Council will be held 31 May 2022.

This page and the preceding pages are the minutes of the meeting of Special Meeting of Council held on Monday, 9 May 2022.

Mayor Brian Pedwell