

MINUTES

SPECIAL MEETING OF COUNCIL HELD ON THURSDAY 14 APRIL 2022 AT 12:30 PM AT THE TEAMS ON-LINE MEETINGS **OR KATHERINE REGIONAL OFFICE** Team Invite will be sent



VICTORIA DALY REGIONAL COUNCIL DISCLAIMER

No responsibility is implied or accepted by the Victoria Daly Regional Council for any act, omission or statement or intimation occurring during Council or committee meetings.

The Victoria Daly Regional Council disclaims any liability for any loss whatsoever and howsoever caused arising out of reliance by any person or legal entity on any such act, omission or statement or intimation occurring during Council or committee meetings.

Any person or legal entity who acts or fails to act in reliance upon any statement, act or omission made in a Council or committee meeting does so at that person's or legal entity's own risk.

In particular and without detracting in any way from the broad disclaimer above, in any discussion regarding any planning application or application for a licence, any statement or intimation of approval made by any member or officer of the Victoria Daly Regional Council during the Course of any meeting is not intended to be and is not taken as notice of approval from the Victoria Daly Regional Council.

The Victoria Daly Regional Council advises that anyone who has any application lodged with the Victoria Daly Regional Council shall obtain and should only rely on **WRITTEN CONFIRMATION** of the outcome of the application, and any conditions attaching to the decision made by the Victoria Daly Regional Council in respect of the application.

1 Cudre

Russell Anderson Chief Executive Officer



The meeting was opened by the Mayor, the time being 12:34pm.

1. Present

Elected Members Present

Mayor (Chair) Deputy Mayor Elected Member Elected Member Elected Member Brian Pedwell (via Teams) Shirley Garlett Georgina Macleod (via Teams) Andrew McTaggart (via Teams) Yvette Williams (via Teams)

Staff Present

Chief Executive Officer Director of Corporate Services A/Director of Operations Manager of Executive Services Executive Services Officer Contracts Manager Russell Anderson Trudy Braun Jocelyn Moir Michelle Will (minute taker) Rupak Halwai Keira Townsend

Guests

Nil

2. Apologies

3. Disclosure of Interest - Councillors and Staff

There were no declarations of interest at this meeting.

4. Reports to Council

4.1. Reports for Council Decision

4.1.1. Award of Tender PO-01-2022

Contracts Manager spoke to the report.

- Four responses were received for the Tender.
- The assessment panel received and reviewed the tender applications.
- The assessment panel unanimously agreed to receommend the tender to LAW Rural based on the assessments made.



Motion	
A	. That this report is received
В	. That Council notes and accepts the Tender Recommendation Report for tender PO-01-2022
С	. That Council approves the award of tender PO-01-2022 Supply and Install Security Fencing to Waste Site at Pine Creek NT to LAW Rural as recommended.
Mover:	Cr Andrew McTaggart
Seconder:	Deputy Mayor Resolution:OCM-2022/22: Carried 5 / 0 Shirley Garlett

4.1.2. Duplex Construction at Yarralin

CEO Russell Anderson spoke to the report.

Motion

- 1. That this report be received and noted.
- 2. Instruct the CEO to provide the following to CMD Big Rivers
- 3. Council will not request any further funds from CMD Local Government Division to complete the \$700,000 Duplex build and the \$130,000 to redirect the water pipe under Lot 55 Yarralin.

Mover: Cr Andrew McTaggart

Seconder: Cr Georgina Macleod Resolution:OCM-2022/23: Carried 5 / 0

4.1.3. Amanbidji Local Authority Nominations

Motion

- A. That the report Amanbidji Local Authority Nominations is received and noted
- B. In accordance with provision 2.2.7 of the Local Authority Policy (LGP026), Council appoints the following members to the Amanbidji Local Authority pending receipt of Covid-19 vaccination certificates.
 - 1. Joy Mikamon
 - 2. June Lurda
 - 3. Sharon Lurda
 - 4. Ross Roberts
 - 5. Cassandra Ahwon
 - 6. Raylene Raymond
 - 7. (*Rupert) Aldus
 - 8. Toni Maree Waterloo
 - 9. Rhonda Lurda

Mover: Deputy Mayor Shirley Garlett

Seconder: Cr Andrew Resolution:OCM-2022/24: Carried 5 / 0 McTaggart



5. Next Meeting

The meeting closed, the time being 12:49pm.

The next Ordinary General Meeting of Victoria Daly Regional Council will be held on 28 April 2022.

This page and the preceding pages are the minutes of the meeting of Special Ordinary Council held on Thursday, 14 April 2022.

H (8)

Mayor Brian Pedwell

Confirmed on 27 April 2022